Boards of the Foundation

The Board of Trustees

Dr. Werner Zedelius
Chairman of the Board of Trustees; former member of the Board of Management of Allianz SE
Roya Ahmadi
Allianz Deutschland AG, Head of Claims for North-West, Germany. Chairwoman of the association "Allianz für Kinder und Jugend", North-West, Germany.
Emilio Galli Zugaro
Former Director of Group Communications of Allianz SE, Chaiman Methodos S.p.A.
Prof. Dr. Harold James
Professor of Economic History at Princeton University and Professor of International Affairs at the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs
Basil Kerski
Political Scientist and Director of the European Solidarity Centre in Gdansk
Dr. Gottfried Langenstein
ARTE President and Director of the ZDF European satellite programs
Prof. Dr. Susan Neiman
Philosopher and Director of the Einstein Forum Potsdam
Esra Küçük
Managing Member of the Board of Trustees

Former members of the Board of Trustees

  • Michael M. Thoss, former managing member of the Board of Trustees
  • Dr. Henning Schulte-Noelle, former Chairman of the Board of Trustees; former Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Allianz SE
  • Dr. Michael Albert, former member of the Board of Allianz Private Krankenversicherungs-AG
  • Dr. Diethart Breipohl, former member of the Board of Allianz AG
  • Prof. Dr. iur. Dr. h. c. Manfred Erhardt, former President of Deutsche Schillergesellschaft, former Science Senator
  • Dr. Georg Frhr. v. Gumppenberg, former Director of Allianz Kunstversicherungen
  • Ambassador Prof. Wolfgang Ischinger, chairman of the Munich Security Conference
  • Prof. Dr. Claudio Magris, author and translator
  • Dr. Gerhard Rupprecht: former Chairman of the Board of Allianz Deutschland AG (ADAG) († 8.8.2014)
  • Detlev von der Burg, former member of the Board of Trustees of Pinakothek der Moderne Foundation, Munich
The Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Bénédicte Savoy
Chair of the Advisory Board,
Professor in Historical Urban Studies and Modern Art History at TU Berlin
Mathias Énard
French author and translator, Arabic teacher at the Autonomous University of Barcelona
László F. Földényi
Art Theoretician, Literary Scholar and Essayist, Budapest
Tino Sehgal
Artist and Winner of the Golden Lion at Venice Biennale 2013
Johan Simons
Director of Ruhrtriennale
Prof. Manos Tsangaris
Composer, Festival Director and Performance Artist

Former Members of the Advisory Board

  • Prof. Dr. Robert Picht: fomer Chairman and Vice-Rector of College of Europe, Bruges
  • Daniel Birnbaum: Direktor of the Moderna Museet, Stockholm
  • Moritz de Hadeln: former Director of Venice Film Festival
  • Sigrid Gareis: Cultural producer with focus on contemporay dance; former Secretary General of the Academy of the Arts of the World, Cologne
  • Veronica Kaup-Hasler: former artistic Director of the Festivals steirischer herbst
  • Jean-Baptiste Joly: Director of the Akademie Schloss Solitude, Stuttgart
  • Frank Madlener: Director of the Institute for Acoustics and Music Research (IRCAM), Paris
  • Hans Ulrich Obrist: Deputy Chairman and Co-Director of the Serpentine Gallery, London
  • Prof. William E. Paterson: former Director of the Institute for German Studies at the University of Birmingham; Honorary Professor for German and European Politics at Aston University
  • Dr. Ilma Rakusa: Author, translator and journalist, Zurich
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Ruzicka: Conductor, Composer and Artistic Director of the Munich Biennial
  • Dirk Snauwaert: Director of Wiels Contemporary Art Center, Brussels
  • Tom Stromberg: former Director of the Deutsche Schauspielhaus, Hamburg
  • Karsten Witt: former Artistic Director Royal Festival Hall, London