The Board of Trustees

Kulturstiftung - 17-zedelius

Dr. Werner Zedelius, Chairman of the Board of Trustees; former member of the Board of Management of Allianz SE


Kulturstiftung - Christina_Weiss_orig_copyright_Thomas_Kierok
© Thomas Kierok

Prof. Dr. Christina Weiss, Associate Chairwoman; Former State Minister at the Federal Chancellery for Media and Culture, Publicist, Honorary Professor for Comparative Studies


Kulturstiftung - Roya_Ahmadi

Roya Ahmadi, Roya Ahmadi, Allianz Deutschland AG, Head of Claims for North-West, Germany.
Chairwoman of the association "Allianz für Kinder und Jugend", North-West, Germany.


Kulturstiftung - 17-zugaro

Emilio Galli Zugaro, former Director of Group Communications of Allianz SE, Chaiman Methodos S.p.A.


Kulturstiftung - Harold_James

Prof. Dr. Harold James, Professor of Economic History at Princeton University and Professor of International Affairs at the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs


Kulturstiftung - Foto Basil Kerski

Basil Kerski, Political Scientist and Director of the European Solidarity Centre in Gdansk


Kulturstiftung - Gottfried_Langenstein

Dr. Gottfried Langenstein, ARTE President and Director of the ZDF European satellite programs


Kulturstiftung - 17-neiman-c-bettina.volke
© Bettina Volke

Prof. Dr. Susan Neiman, Philosopher and Director of the Einstein Forum Potsdam


Kulturstiftung - Thoss

Michael M. Thoss, Managing Member of the Board of Trustees


Former members of the Board of Trustees

Dr. Henning Schulte-Noelle, former Chairman of the Board of Trustees; former Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Allianz SE

Dr. Michael Albert, former member of the Board of Allianz Private Krankenversicherungs-AG

Dr. Diethart Breipohl, former member of the Board of Allianz AG

Prof. Dr. iur. Dr. h. c. Manfred Erhardt, former President of Deutsche Schillergesellschaft, former Science Senator 

Dr. Georg Frhr. v. Gumppenberg, former Director of Allianz Kunstversicherungen

Ambassador Prof. Wolfgang Ischinger, chairman of the Munich Security Conference

Prof. Dr. Claudio Magris, author and translator

Dr. Gerhard Rupprecht: former Chairman of the Board of Allianz Deutschland AG (ADAG) († 8.8.2014)

Detlev von der Burg, former member of the Board of Trustees of Pinakothek der Moderne Foundation, Munich